Balsamic Glazed Steak Rolls

Wow! I hadn’t realized that it had been quite that long since I had updated the blog. We have had a lot of change in our household as we welcomed our daughter, Elisabeth “Ellie”. Now that things are settling down and we are finding a new routine, I hope to start updating more regularly. I have tried some GREAT new recipes and can’t wait to share them with you.

This recipe required a lot of knife-work and some assembly but was totally worth the effort.

Source: http://picturetherecipe.com/index.php/recipes/balsamic-glazed-steak-rolls/

Difficulty: Moderate

Taste: 10

My one “complaint” about this dish is that since I am not very proficient with a knife, it took me a while to cut all the vegetables into small enough pieces. As I was cutting, I also noticed the vegetables piling up so I didn’t use all the vegetables I had purchased for this dish. Once they cooked down a little bit and I started assembling, I wished that I had used more and possibly even more than suggested.

I did have one problem because I accidentally bought balsamic vinaigrette and not balsamic vinegar. It still tasted amazing but I also didn’t get my sauce to glaze like I wanted to. Live and learn. I hope you enjoy them as much as we did!

Leave a comment