Custom Birth Announcements

Today, I am going to stray far, far away from the cooking world and share a crafty pin. See! I can do more than just cook! I had seen a few different ways to create a birth announcement but some of them looked a little messy and time consuming. I am all about quick and easy these days

This pin came from: http://fullofgreatideas.blogspot.com/2013/02/free-custom-birth-announcements-template.html

Image

The only supplies needed for this project are a computer, microsoft publisher, paper, a printer, and a frame. This project only needed a few minor adjustments. I had to change the size of the font on most of the text boxes to fit my information. I also had to change the clip art in the middle. Strangely, that was the only part that didn’t download properly. It was simple to fix though. I just chose a new image from the microsoft clip art gallery.

These are my results 🙂

Image

and for my baby girl….Image

Leave a Reply

