Skillet Chili Mac

I love chili so this dish sounded intriguing to me. The picture makes it look like a meaty, cheesy plate of yumminess. With the addition of the noodles it kind of reminded me of Cincinnati chili.

Original Source: http://www.ziplist.com/recipes/1488136-Skillet_Chili_Mac?spJobID=319062858&spReportId=MzE5MDYyODU4S0&spUserID=MzM3MTU5MDQwMDcS1&spMailingID=5465196#_a5y_p=603054

Taste: 7

Difficulty: Medium

I was slightly disappointed about a few aspects of this dish. I like my chili runny and this dish had almost no juice at all. Also, the picture made it look cheesy and gooey. Sadly, it was neither. I guess I could have added a little more cheese after it was finished but I shouldn’t have had to! 🙂 Lastly, This dish lacked any sort of wow factor for me. It was okay. Nothing spectacular. Probably won’t make it on my menu again.

Leave a Reply

