Crock Pot Potato Soup & Homemade Bread Bowls

I had some extra time today so I got to try TWO new recipes! I had originally planned to make the Potato Soup and was going to buy a loaf of artisan bread at the store but forgot (story of my life). I decided to do a search of my food board to see if I had pinned any bread recipes that would compliment my soup and that wouldn’t take all day to make. I had pinned this recipe a while ago but never found the time to make them.

Crock Pot Potato Soup

rachelrecipelover.blogspot.com

DSC00988

Taste: 10

Difficulty: Easy

I only made a couple of ever-so-slight tweaks t0 this recipe. My hubby does not like corn in his soup and I don’t like bacon in mine so those two ingredients were conveniently forgotten. I also did not have any green onions. Overall though, I thought it was downright tasty!

Homemade Bread Bowls

chef-in-training.com

DSC00986

Taste: 9

Difficulty: Easy

This recipe was SO easy to throw together! It only has six ingredients and took about 15 minutes to make. Rising time was about an hour and baking time was 20 minutes.

ENJOY!!

Leave a Reply

